Scholarship Winner--2017 | Distance and Online Education
The University of Iowa

Laura Sinn--Robert Ray Scholarship Award Winner 2017
Laura Sinn Awarded Robert F. Ray Staff Scholarship 2017


Laura Sinn, a student in the Bachelor of Liberal Arts (BLS) degree program, has been awarded the Robert F. Ray Staff Scholarship for 2017.  Sinn, who has worked at the University of Iowa (UI) since 1999, is currently a project manager responsible for course coordination in Distance and Online Education.  She resides with her family in Williamsburg, Iowa.

The Robert F. Ray scholarship fund was established in honor of the late Robert F. Ray, former dean of the Division of Continuing Education.  The award provides support annually to a UI staff member who is in the process of completing an undergraduate degree. 

Many UI employees have benefited from the Ray family’s generosity over the years and their legacy in education lives on through this scholarship program.